Hear what our Clients Say About Us

 

Barbara has officially changed the hair game for me ! It may seem like a big investment for extensions , but they will be the best and worth it in the end . It’s not a long wait for an appointment cause she takes time to fit you in her busy schedule. Also she’s the nicest and most thoughtful hairdresser I’ve ever been to and I’ve been through a lot of them . She’s also officially banished my brassy blonde hair forever ! ❤️Jess TempleNovember 21, 2018
I love love my hair thank you so much much BatbaBa you are amazing!!!!Stephanie Sowell FacklerNovember 15, 2018
Best experience! First time hair extensions this summer and it looks so natural and healthy. I love my look and no one can tell!! Barbara becomes family the first time you sit in her chair. She color matched my hair and curl pattern seamlessly. She will be my go to no questions asked. If I could give her more than 5 stars I would! Come get all your hair beauty needs with Barbara.Danielle ValeOctober 4, 2018
Barbara is amazing! I’ve been doing my own tape in extensions for about 8 months and was dying my own hair and basically ruining it, and Barbara has saved my look. Her expertise is worth every penny. I have micro links now and can actually put my hair in a pony without my extensions showing. The hair is so soft and silky and she did such an amazing job blending it nobody can tell it’s not actually my hair, heck I cant even tell! She doesn’t beat around the bush and tells it exactly how it is. I can’t fully put into words how happy I am with her services. I won’t be going anywhere else but to Barbara!Brenna McHenrySeptember 8, 2018
Amazing! Came out looking stunning thanks to Barbra! Thanks girl! I’ll be back soon!Vanessa CannistraAugust 21, 2018
The first time My hair was done it was amazing. I am 74 years young and my hair was alway frizzy, no matter what I used nothing help and after more then. Month has passed with the products that I got, I have been doing yard work, gone in the rain and no more frizzy. Even my family loves my hair. Thank you so much Bell Arte Studio. I give you A five. Keep up the great job you are doing. You are sweet and very attentive. Thank youAida ReyesJune 27, 2018
Barbara is amazing. I was getting highlights ever 6 weeks for years and my hair was really damaged. She was able to fix it!Terry ConourJune 26, 2018
I met Barbara over a year and a half ago while I was struggling to come up with a solution to my thinning hair. She has proved to be not only a gifted extensionist, but also so pleasant and accommodating; a friend. I travel to Boston often to visit family and still see my well-known stylist that I have been going to for decades . She is always so impressed when she sees Barbara’s extension work, so well done she says. Barbara is quite thorough when explaining the entire process and what to expect, no surprises here. It’s refreshing to see someone so dedicated to clients and I’m so happy to have found her!AndreaJune 26, 2018
I’ve been coming to Barbara almost 10 years now. I’ve even moved 2 hours away and still make the time to come see her. Wouldn’t trust my hair with anyone else!Christine HodgdonJune 26, 2018
Barbara is AMAZING! I have hair that is long down my back and am VERY picky when is comes to my hair. I have only died my hair once and let Barbara do it the second time and she went above and beyond what I wanted. There is no way the person that remains anonymous is being truthful. Even if that were to happen Barbara would go out of her way to make it right. She is sweet and an amazing hair dresser. She talks to you while you’re getting your hair done like you have been friends for years. I could NOT be happier with my hair done by Barbara! If you have any questions or want to see a picture of my hair send me a message! I’d be happy to show you the results.Britni BurkeJune 26, 2018
Barbara is amazing at making your hair look healthy & adding life to fine frizzy hair! She makes magic happen!Tracy BurkeJune 26, 2018
Barbara is Awesome, Very professional, always accommodating me with her busy schedule, I love my new hair color and the Keratin/Botox treatment is amazing! I never had problems with her extensions, they were beautiful .. She is a very dedicated professional and a hard worker, always aiming to please, couldn't ask for a better Stylist!! "You are the Bomb Girl, keep up the Great Work!!!" Love You !Maria VelozJune 26, 2018
If you are looking for a new stylist like i was, & you find Barbara; please look no further... Lucky you !! I was so unhappy when i walked into her salon; i just got thru investing in keratin bond extensions that ALLL fell out over 2 weeks, so i invested big $$ to clean hair everywhere i went, i was beyond upset, embarrassed & a bit angry also. So, they say everything happens for a reason... my bad experience eventually led me to Barbara who fixed my hair. (Like it was ez) So now i have THE BEST STYLIST.. Barbara does magic, colorist, texture, anything you desire.. SHE is so knowledgeable, talented, in short she is an Artist. Not only that, She is who i expected i would find doing ALL the research i did to ensure i had the extensions properly installed only to instead, spend 2 weeks literally cleaning my hair extension investment... hair ext. were falling out everywhere This was a nightmare. ALL over a 2 week period until there was one left... So i did ALOT of research, went to 2 of the best rated high end salons for consultations & one salon did not even touch/feel my hair during the "consult", which took place at the FroNT of the salon- in front of the reception desk... That was MONACO salon, location in South Tampa, very uncomfortable, to say least.. The 2nd was J.Joseph Salon, did not feel comfortable there when i waited 20 minutes for an appointment, i was early, was not approached or even acknowledged.. These salons, amazing, Monaco has a series of videos of how great they are..take u into a private room..etc... Monaco Salon on YOU tube...i watched them all.. Well, they did my consult at the reception desk !#? Whatever.!! So.. I am GLAD it all was worth it to finally have a true stylist Barbara, who loves what she does, is really a true professional who actually cares about her clients needs, and i just can not express how happy i am to have found her.. Also the atmosphere in her salon is so comfortable, it feels like you're part of a little family... & I don't usually do review's..but i had to share in this case, Look no further. Consider yourself Lucky. I sure do !!! P.S. -- Barbara discovered the reason the extensions fell out in 1st place.. My hair type was all wrong for those type extensions. .(*I did not name the salon or stylist that made this mistake whom actually installed my ext. wrong..this salon was in Bradenton.) .. I am happy to share my experience, i hope it helps anyone out there looking for a stylist.. Barbara also is an expert colorist.. All around expert stylist.. I am sooo happy. Sooooo happyVanessa Ava Branda-WakefieldJune 20, 2018
Barbara is phenomenal! She makes you feel like a family member right away! She took care of my elderly Mom as if she was her Mom and I really appreciate that since I am very protective of her. When my Mom began feeling sluggish Barbara offered her snacks and drinks now this is ‘above and beyond’ customer service! But even more so she gave my Mom the best haircut and styling she has had in at least a decade!!! Thank You! And we will be back again real soon!!!Jen MJune 17, 2018
I've been coming to Barbara for almost a year and a half.. My first set of extensions (tape) were done as a whim in Las Vegas but I was determined to continue because it was fun and I needed the change. I went straight to the person everyone spoke about, Barbara Fasano Summerall. Well, I'm a very straight forward, outspoken person and wasted no words re what I wanted. However, in retrospect, what I wanted, and I am clearly NOT an expert, was not top drawer for me. Barbara knew this and tried to explain it but I closed off and didn't wish to go with anyone but myself. Did she throw me out? No, Did she argue? No. She let me come around on my own and it was the smartest thing anyone can do when dealing with me. I would like to move ahead for a moment to comment on the above. Barbara cares for the people with whom she works. She takes much time to deal with your problems, answer your questions, schedule an emergency appointment. If you apologize, she always tells you not to because she cares. I can attest to this because I am the greatest abuser of her time. She so quickly becomes your close friend.....it falls into the 'stunning' category. I have been an assistant choreographer on Broadway (examples are 'Chicago' and 'Fosse'), associate choreographer on shows and have directed and choreographed tours. After working on two Tony Award winning shows I have been blessed enough to work with the best and have had my hair done around the world and that includes the hair Mecca of the young and hip, London, where I spent much time, and New York City, working with....the "best in the business". Not ONE of them comes close to matching this woman's work, taste, care for her clients and expectations of herself. New York, you only WISH you had her up there. Not once, in either city, did I get the high number of compliments on my hair on just the beauty of it (color by Barbara) and her extensions. In the United States, I am stopped by people on the street. It is an odd occurrence for me, given my seemingly intimidating exterior, but quite frankly? I love it! When I get my publicity shots from now on, she's my hair and makeup person. I'm tough and don't spare words. However, I am cautious and when someone scores, I also don't spare words. Barbara is top drawer. BELIEVE IT! If you go somewhere else, most likely your hair could look artificial, in comparison to what you see when you walk out of Barbara's House of Magic. DO IT! Debra McWaters Assistant Choreographer "Chicago the Musical" "Fosse" "Bacharach" President Co-Artistic Director Founder Broadway Theatre ProjectDebra McWatersJune 12, 2018
AMAZING!!! I will follow up with a longer review but it is not possible to write how happy I am with Barbra's work! She is incredible! If there is anyone better, I have never seen it! Her Perfectress extensions are amazing! Love them!!Amy SmithMay 16, 2018
Love Bárbara, she knows my hair and I always come out with a smile and feeling beautiful. She is a wonderful person that makes you feel like family when you are in her salon.Gloria OrtizMay 11, 2018
I was not just a customer to Barbara, she treated me like a sister. The first day I walked in her salon, Barbara asked me what are you looking for? I told her I wanted some one that had my best interest at heart. Barbara took care of me. Barbara educated me. When my hair was done, it was so beautiful. Barbara cried with me. I love Barbara! Barbara knows hair. You will leave her office looking fabulous! I guarantee it!Louise DunkelmannMay 4, 2018
I spoke with Barbara on the phone, about doing half black and half silver on my hair. She advices me that it wasn't going to be a good idea, because it will damaged my hair more since it was damaged once and because I have used a box hair color dye. If she was another hair salon business, they would have had me come in and stripper my hair down and caused more damage. Thank you Barbara for the advice. I will not forget you. See you soon to get a hair cut at your place Sincerely, BethBethzaida Jimenez-FloresMay 1, 2018
Barbara is AMAZING!!!! My hair is very short, and I wanted to invest in extensions (never had them before) I cannot believe how good they look. You would never be able to tell they’re so well blended. She educated me on the process and care of them and I’m so happy with everything!!!! She moved her schedule around to get me in and really put me first as a client. She’s such a down-to-earth, kind person!!!!! I would recommend her for ANY hair service....color, cut, extensions, etc.Alissa KrenkeApril 15, 2018
Words can not describe how Barbara changed my life for the better with my hair!! I moved to Florida from NYC three years ago and no one could make my hair look good again. Found Barbara by accident but it was the best thing that happened to me! My color and extensions look amazing! I am a very hard person to please and this women has completly left me speechless because how awesome my hair looks! I can’t give ten stars so I guess five stars will do!! Barbara is literally my hair whisperer!!Claudine ShaneApril 7, 2018
I really wanted hair extensions my hair was just not as long and thick as I wanted it to be after looking on line and reading reviews I found this place and every review was right Barbara is amazing she knows her stuff and she is so nice and personable she listens to what you want and gives you exactly that. I love my hair I would definitely recommend her!!Lisa R.April 5, 2018
Barbara has a sign up in her shop saying “I’m a beautician, not a magician “. I say she’s both. She’s adorable, and has done what I never thought to be possible. So, treat yourself, and go see this mad magician. You will NOT be disappointed.Kelly SchmidtMarch 15, 2018
Barbara is absolutely amazing. She is extremely talented and knowledgeable. She has such an art and vision for creating beautiful hair. Her personality is so warm and genuine and truly loves to help people. Although I do not have extensions, I know several people that have had them done by Barbara and have been 100% satisfied and have referred several other people to her.stephanie pettoMarch 2, 2018
Barbra is wonderful with my daughter , she was able to get my daughter to get in the chair, she can be a difficult cut. Barbra had it in complete control and kept her at ease . Her hair looked great! We will always return😀Kathy MurphyFebruary 28, 2018
After reviewing the reviews on google and yelp I decided to walk into her salon to get some hair extensions . She was gracious enough to have me sit down and do a consultation, and gave me good recommendation and she ordered the perfect hair extensions for me. All her products she use is cruelty free . Which is a huge plus for me . She is just wonderful .Lochana KumarasiriFebruary 16, 2018
First time ever coming here and my stylist was Barbara! She was amazing let me come in last minute! She was just the best I thank you barbara!Jesenia GonzalezFebruary 13, 2018
Absolutely amazing service! Barbara is the best there is.Tracy LessingJanuary 17, 2018
Once you have Barbara; look no further when it come to extensions and organic hair coloring. Not only does she have the most friendly personality but knows her products, transforms you- not just corrects or enhances your look but a total stellar transformation #celebritystatus at affordable prices Look no further👌🏼👌🏼Marcy ReginJanuary 5, 2018
Barbara rocks!!!! Love love my extensions!!!! I have had my hair done all over the world literally. She's awesome.Adrienne DDecember 29, 2017
Barbara was awesome! She took really great care of my damaged hair and is a pro at coloring!Rylee MorrisDecember 12, 2017
I’m new to Tampa and found Bell Arte on Google. My extensions were previously done somewhere else, and they were quite a mess. Barbara was willing to help me out and fix them, and she did an amazing job!! The atmosphere she and her assistant create is very welcoming. They are fun and animated and really care about their clients. Barbara even gave me some Aleve to help with my sensitive scalp while she worked on the huge mess I created. It came out looking perfect, and boy is she FAST! I will definitely be returning to her regularly!NicholenaDecember 6, 2017
Barbara was absolutely amazing! My hair is very thin and fine naturally and she was able to give me a full head of hair without seeing the micro clips! I'm able to wear my hair up or down with no problem! Nobody can tell I have extensions! I've have gotten so many compliments on my hair and I can't thank her enough!!! She truly is the best at extensions!diana nesbittNovember 4, 2017
Barbra is one of the best hair colorists and stylists I know. She took me from dark brown to blonde, my hair felt healthier than when I came in to her salon. I 100% will be going back.beautyybynikOctober 27, 2017
The place is beautiful! Barbara is very helpful. I came in not knowing what I wanted exactly, I had the notion of getting tape ins installed to be honest. Instead of making money off of me and installing something that could damage my hair for her benefit she actually took the time to explain to me why we shouldn't go the route of tape ins and showed me Better extensions that benefit my hair texture. She is very upfront about the prices and you even get the chance to see a strand of the hair itself before you buy! She's very professional and helpful and all around the place is a great atmosphere to be in and around. If youre not getting your hair done by her, you're not getting your hair done right.Ciara DomenechOctober 4, 2017
The work is amazing!!! High quality and extremely good service!!!Alexsandra GalanAugust 19, 2017
I have not had my extentions put in yet, but I just wanted everyone to know the wonderful experience I had when I went in for my consultation. Barbara answered all of my questions and told me all of the options she had to offer. I am so excited and will repost when they are completed. Bonnie S.BonnieJuly 24, 2017
What a great experience! Barbara is incredibly talented and is passionate with what she does. I am very particular with my hair and she has met my expectations. Barbara is a perfectionist! I highly recommend her. ❤️ She uses top of the line products that has made such a difference in my hair. Barbara is on point each and every time I go. I couldn't be happier with her services. Love her!!!!!Diana VelezJune 17, 2017
I loved everything about Barbara at Bell Arte Hair Studio . She is amazing, friendly, knowledgeable, professional, she did an awesome job of explaining everything to expect about my perfectress hair extensions and installed them perfectly.. I love them Barbara!!!! Thank you so much, I know I'll be seeing you for a long time.Angela CastilloJune 14, 2017
This hair salon is amazing! Barbara fixed my hair cut which was terrible before and left me with some beautiful layers. I've seen many before and after pictures with her exetension services as well and it's just the best thing, just wow. I'm so pleased with the service and the prices are very competitive and she was just the nicest. I recomend this place to anyone 🙂Mayte ArenasJune 2, 2017
Barbara is the Best !!! She is very professional and has the Best hair extensions. Great Job I'm in love with my hair ❤❤❤ I recommended everyone !!! She is Great !!!! If you want hair extensions go with her . Thank you Barbara . 😗😗😗tayde knowlesMay 4, 2017
I had a wedding to go to not only did she save me by squeezing me in she made my hair gorgeous. This woman is amazing I will definatly return and send my friends.Jessa LignalApril 23, 2017
Experience at Bell' Arte is absolutely wonderful! As a blonde, I could not be happier with my color and highlights . Every time Barbara amazes me. She's helped my damaged hair, and I'm extremely pleased with the results. She's so professional, and has a great personality! What a blessing she is!Pamela RoetschkeApril 22, 2017
I've been coming to Barbara for my hair extensions for nearly 1.5 years. She introduced me to a newer line of extensions that were healthier for my hair than what I'd previously had, and the quality was fantastic. She is super experienced in many types of extensions and she is FAST to put them in and maintain them! A maintenance service used to take me 2.5 hours, but with Barbara it's just 1 hr (I have 100 pieces). She has won awards for her work and she has so many options for various budgets. I highly suggest you meet her. Her work is high quality and NO ONE can tell you have extension hair!nbnettMarch 17, 2017
Beautiful job, very professional. I always receive compliments. Extremely happy, had extensions, and highlights. I definitely recommend Bell Art! Thank you, Barbara. Carol HighsmithMarch 16, 2017
After researching & looking for a hair salon that did extensions. I found the best salon ever-Bell’ Arte Hair Studio. Barbara is AMAZING !! Her knowledge on extensions is incredible. When we first spoke on the phone to set up a consultation Barbara answered all my questions & even told me to research what extensions can be done prior to the consultaion. When I arrived for the consultation we spoke in length about the process & what results I can expect. She matched my color 100%. Bell' Arte Hair Studio is the BEST OF THE BEST. I’m fortunate to have found Barbara!! Thank-you for making me feel beautiful!Jeanine M.March 11, 2017
I have been looking for a place that did hair extensions that would not damage my hair. This is the place!! I am so happy with how my hair turned out. She did an amazing job!!!!!! She matched the color perfectly and you can't even tell their extensions.. Thank you Barbara!!😄😄Mardi BuchananJanuary 29, 2017
Bell Arte Studio is fantastic! I absolutely love my new extensions and Barbara is amazing! She took the time to finesse every detail of my salon experience. I highly recommend her studio.Katherine BushJanuary 28, 2017
I researched for the right hairdresser for my medical condition and found Barbara. I have been through a lot and she is extremely knowledgeable! She provided a consultation and stuck with me. Trust me, it was a lot for her to take on. Barbara is very talented and knows how to help you. If you like to read reviews before trying it out, I recommend her. She helped me through a major transition and has completely transformed my look. She knows the right cut and color, to perfection! She keeps up with all of the new trends. I always have fun going to her. She is amazing!!!Lynn BonnellJanuary 26, 2017
I came in for a consultation, color match, and ordering; and then again for an installation of Hairtalk tape in extensions. When the hair order showed up, we discovered that Hairtalk does not use universal colors so the wefts were slightly blonder than expected. Barbara was very honest about the options and suggested a creative solution of toning both my hair and extensions for a match as matching my unique color was not possible with Hairtalk's standard colors. She went forward with the installation (which took no time at all) and we discovered my hair DID match and made the perfect ombre transition and blended so naturally. She told me to not even bother with the toning just keep it as it. And she was right. I am getting constant compliments on my "ombre hair color." I have had the extensions in for several days now and they are comfortable (not too tight or loose) and placed just right that the wefts don't show even when my hair moves or is pulled back. Very happy with Barbara's advice and her workmanship in placing the wefts. My only regret is not taking a before and after pic! As far as the Hairtalk hair, so far so good! The hair is of very nice quality. Feels like the cuticle is intact and the hairs are all going the right way. I found not evidence of hair bulbs at the tips (a tell-tale sign the hairs are NOT aligned in the same direction and an indication of bad quality). After washing it the first time (48hrs after install) it had waaaaay too much body/wave/frizz to blend again and I had to flat iron it with a relatively high heat level to get it back to its original silky straight texture that it had at install. I usually use a level 2 heat on my natural hair (extra fine texture) but I had to turn it up to a level 5 because this hair requires more aggressive heat to straighten out. I used a ton of redken heat protector and it did not singe or dry out the hair. It held up well and did not show any signs of being dried out by the high heat setting. I will update on how well the Hairtalk hair stands up to this sort of treatment in a few months.Sarah CaseJanuary 24, 2017
I can not say enough about Barbara. I did the unthinkable, cut my hair during an emotional time with a horrible hairdresser!! I called Bell Arte, and spoke to Barbara and she was compassionate and fit me in right away to fix my hair. That was a year ago and I would NEVER go anywhere else!! Thank you Barbara - you are a wizard. My hair is now healthy and shiny 🙂 Best hairdresser in the State! Your forever client - IzylisClint WilliamsJanuary 10, 2017
So good I loved my experience great hair great extensions great people 5 stars she gave me exactly how I wanted it if someone wanted a stylist Barbara is the oneOlivia CDecember 6, 2016
Im new to Tampa and am so happy to have met Barbara!! Very informative, great pricing and went the extra mile to ensure my look was Fabulous:)ORL TempsNovember 9, 2016
When I started going to Barbara at Belle Arte Hair two years ago, my hair was severely damaged, overprocessed, and a frizzy mess. Barbara made a plan of what I needed to do over time to get my hair back healthy and strong. We cut a large portion off and then began with keratin treatments to strengthen my hair, and lightened it using non-bleach products. Two years later, my hair is healthy and strong thanks to Barbara's treatments and cuts. They say you get what you pay for, and trust me, it is true. The cheaper fly by night salons might be easier on your wallet, but you will pay for it in the end with the damage done to your hair. Thanks Barbara!Shannon Keen BaileyOctober 29, 2016
She is awesome. 🌺🌸sarah kahiOctober 9, 2016
Great place, Barbara is wonderful, very professional and knowledgeable. So happy I found her place, she made me feel so good about myself again 😊wendy simpsonSeptember 20, 2016
After moving down to Florida, I struggled finding a hair stylist that lived up to my expectations until I found Barbara! She truly cares about her clients and is passionate about her work. My hair has honestly never looked better. I buy my products from her also and she is great at choosing just the right hair products for my type of hair. I would recommend that anyone in the area looking for a five star experience go to herChristina LopezSeptember 4, 2016
I have never been happier with my hair. Barbara is a master at color. So far I have referred four people to her and they are now regular clients. Word of mouth is a powerful testimony.Bonnie CarverAugust 25, 2016
My husband and I have been clients for about 2 years. I get my hair colored and cut by Barbara. In all the time I have been a client, I have never had a bad color or cut - NEVER. Barbara is a true artist and is a consummate professional. She truly cares about her clients and treats them like family. I count myself lucky to be her client and her friend.Kathy HengelAugust 23, 2016
My wife and I have been going to Barbara for about 2 years now and she is awesome. She really cares about each of her clients and what is going on in our lives, besides our satisfaction with her phenomenal work. We are more than clients, we are friends and that personal touch sets her apart. She is an expert at cutting and styling hair and has been patient with me with my changing styles. Her advice has been great and I also get my product from her as well. We are blessed to have Barbara as a friend and a stylist.Jeff HengelAugust 23, 2016
I absolutely Love This Amazing, Very Professional, Best Hair Extensions, Color Salon in the whole state of Florida! I Love My Hair, My Extensions and Color are the best I have Ever Gotten! The quality of the hair is outstanding, The Owner Barbara is the most Loyal, Perfectionist Hair Expert I've ever Met , prices and quality of her awesome work are absolutely the best! Love her, as well as her assistant Marissa! She's been doing my hair for at least 6 months, after I had a very bad experience with another Salon that seemed to claim they were the best! She saved my hair! I Love the atmosphere, very Positive, Friendly and Real! I have never met anyone so Dedicated to her awesome work, and mainly, she cares about her clients! She became my Friend and I highly recommend this awesome place! This Lady is Blessed with such talent! If you are thinking about getting Real Extensions with the care and perfect results, Give her a call! She is absolutely the Best!Wendy PicartJuly 7, 2016
Seriously love this lady so much! She did a great job on my hair and the time went by fast because she's so entertaining and fun to talk to. I'll definitely be back, and I'd recommend anyone in the Tampa area who's looking for a new hair stylist to go check her out 🙂 You won't be disappointed. She goes above and beyond for her clients because she truly cares about us.KaTiE BoPpMay 13, 2016
I recently moved to Tampa from Chicago and have had extensions for over 5 years. Barbara is the best in this business that I have seen so far! I have spent thousands of dollars on hair and applications in the past and with Barbara you definitely get what you pay for. She works with your individual needs as a client, she is flexible around your schedule and her personality is welcoming and makes you feel at ease no matter what you want done to your hair. And she uses organic products from color to shampoo. It's a one stop shop... I buy my products from her at great prices and get all the services I need. I'm 100 percent satisfied. Thanks BarbaraBetsy TinervinMay 12, 2016
Love love love every second with this creative artist!! She is fabulous!!!! ❤️❤️❤️ErinSuzanne DownsMay 11, 2016
Barbara is AMAZING!! I initially filled out an online form for a consultation and an hour later was called personally by Barbara!! She told me all about the different kinds of extensions. I was scared because I had hot fusion about 10 years prior and wow have extensions come a long way especially for blonde hair!! I was e cites to say the least and she got me In for a consultation the very next day!! When I met her a she was great and I was so excited about having long full hair again I screamed " I want it NOW"!!!! And.... She immediately called home to tell her husband and kids she would be late because she was giving me a whole new head of hair!! Oh and did I mention she even had her mom visiting from Italy who had to wait the whole time but neither cared for one but they were just happy to make me happy!!Erica JurcakMarch 24, 2016
Barbara was BRILLIANT! I came to her with fairly short hair and she literally worked magic. I cannot believe how well she blended my real hair with the extensions to make it so natural looking. She took a lot of time to really help me understand how to care for them and maintain them. She is so personable and really cares about the people that are sitting in her chair. I am completely wowed by this salon and would recommend it to everyone. Rebecca BSeptember 16, 2015
Moving to Tampa from the Northeast, I was having a very difficult time finding a salon that matched my previous salon. Lucky me, after researching many salons and trying out a few I found Barbara's salon. Best salon, even out shined my salon in the NY area. Barbara's expertise and artistry rivals anyone I've used. Her extensions are beautiful, she was able to answer all my questions during the consult and was able to answer questions I didn't know to ask. She made me feel very comfortable. Highly recommend Barbara to anyone looking for beautiful, luxurious hair, you won't be disappointed. Ann MorschMarch 5, 2015
I have never left a Google review before but I wanted to share a real experience. I have had hair extensions on and off for the last 10 years. I have tried almost every kind from various, so called extension professionals. When I scheduled a consultation with Barbara I already knew what I wanted and was on guard about being "sold" more expensive alternatives. To my delight Barbara listened and educated me about my options based on my lifestyle, budget, and desired result. I immediately recognized this lady genuinely cared about me but also had a passion for her work. That was three years ago. I have never been happier with my hair not only with the extensions but the color, cut, and style. If you are hesitant about trusting Google reviews don't be with this one. See for yourself and schedule a consultation. I am sure you will be the next five star reviewer. Bonnie CMarch 2, 2015
Barbara works hair miracles. I came in with long, coarse, gnarly hair. For the first time in my life I have soft, smooth, shiny hair through the hair relaxing process that Barbara selected. The salon uses Goldwell hair color which is the best. I am a long time customer and would recommend Barbara and her salon for all your hair care/color/etc needs. Thank you Barbara!Jan SteffensOctober 25, 2014