Hear What Our Clients Say About Us

Barbara did an amazing job with my extensions! The entire experience was easy and quick. The installation and color service together took about 3 hours for everything. I had always been hesitant to try extensions and am very happy that I finally gave them a try! I would highly recommend anyone go to Barbara for extensions or color!Brooke StefanskiOctober 27, 2021
You can stop looking for another salon. I can’t tell you how brilliant Barbara is. I moved here from Ohio a few months back and happened to come across Bell Arte Salon and so fortunate that I did. I am new to extensions and my experience has been nothing but incredible. Barbara is so knowledgeable and so passionate about making every woman look their best. I found a gem when I came across this salon. Thank you again to both of you for making my experience wonderful.Nancy PizzinoSeptember 10, 2021
Barbara is absolutely beautiful inside and out! I highly recommend micro link extensions and it only took her a couple of hours to do 🙂 absolutely obsessed!Nadia KovaAugust 29, 2021
Go see Barbara!!!She is fantastic and saved my hair who someone else totally ruined it. She is an absolute professional and takes care of you 100%. Her color correction was totally amazing and I had a great time too.Roxana DanAugust 19, 2021
There are not enough stars to leave a review here. Barbara is amazing!! I m so happy with my hair. So fast and she s so good! I highly recommend her to anyone! Thann you, Barbara!!!Paula MorosanAugust 16, 2021
I went for a consultation and left with my hair all done. She is amazing, personable, professional, with great energy! This was my first time even thinking about hair extensions and she made me fall in love with them. I had already told all my family and friends about her and her work. Looking forward to going back for a follow up. P.S. Husband approved.Katie PalsoAugust 15, 2021
Barbara is amazing! She did my extensions and they are fantastic. She take a lot of pride in her work and the quality products that she works with. I highly recommend her for all your hair needs.Tracy JohnsonJune 24, 2021
Bell Arte( Barbara) is a top notch world wide top extension specialist in the entire country. This is not just my opinion she has published articles from top people in the industry as well as instructors who claim her as this. In the year I have been with her, she is professional, on time, knows her craft like no one else. I have seen her politely tell people if their hair would not work for extensions instead of just taking any client. She takes her clients extremely seriously as if it were her own hair or daughter's hair that she is working on. She explains things and is such a firecracker( in a good way) to be around. I love going to her! I do not really want to trash another salon, but Salon Monaco had previously done my hair for 3 years. It started great, then as they progressed they took less time and even started their own hair line at Monaco and actually put in a WEAVE into my long smooth gorgeous real hair. That WEAVE was not meant for my type of hair or ethnicity. When I was outraged and had literal mats and knots of disgusting hair (within days of getting the weave at Monaco., I called around and found Bell Arte Studio based on their wonderful reviews. Barbara heard my story. Did NOT talk unprofessionally about Salon Monaco, but during the first visit I heard her get 3 phone calls with the EXACT same issue I needed fixed. Barbara indicated it was happening a-lot, but again was professional and NEVER spoke ill of Kristin @ Monaco Salon. My hair is stunning. I feel nothing on my head or scalp. She trains in the USA along with top notch hair extensions in Italy, where she is from. She goes to Italy a-lot and teaches and continues learning techniques and growth and keeps up with the latest styles and best products for the benefit of her clients. If you are going to use extensions---this is the ONLY place to go. I am eternally grateful for her fixing the mess and for a year my hair continues to get more beautiful each time she touches it. As well as how good she is, she is FAST and FRIENDLY and FUN! I used to sit at Monaco for 10 hours. Misery. Barbara at Bell Arte is fast and amazing! She will not tell you what you want to hear, she will tell you what is best for you. That means everything to me and shows she has business ethics. She is not trying to take your money. She is trying to make your hair gorgeous because she has a passion for it. And always remember---you get what you pay for! And our hair ladies---is important!!! But, I will say although the initial purchase of hair is expensive, but amazing--it is reusable!!! REUSEABLE!!!!! I am over a year and my extensions are still as gorgeous. She maintains them based on your need and overall the cost and time and quality is LESS than what I was paying previously with zero quality. I am a model and an instagram influencer and Barbara at Belle Arte will be the ONLY person touching my hair. Please ladies.....go check her out--she also is an amazing person to talk to and become friends with as you are there. Another added benefit is that it is just her...so she makes sure her quality is top notch! You are not handed off to a million people! Jay JacksonTerri JacksonMay 26, 2021
Barbara is very professional and lovely to chat with. Was recommended by a friend for hair extensions and she did not disappoint! I’ve had different kinds of extensions in the past and these have been the best for my hair and way healthier for it. 10/10 recommend!Jordan LeeMay 19, 2021
Barbara is amazing! My hair looks great! I get tons of compliments after every visit!Lina BouayadMay 17, 2021
I’m not new to extensions and I’ve had the same hairdresser for years so naturally I was hesitant to find someone new work on my hair. I lucked out finding Barbara at Bell Arte. She is experienced, knowledgeable, honest, and the quality of her work is first class. I love my extensions and my highlights. I highly recommend Barbara and Bell Arte.Joanne HolbrookMay 14, 2021
Barbara is truly the best in Tampa Bay!! She has helped so many people in so many different ways! If you need your hair done right and want a true professional. Come see Barbara!!Thomas LessingMay 8, 2021
I have been a client of Barbara’s for almost a year now. She has an extensive background in hair extensions. I have had extensions for almost 5 years and she is by far the best stylist I’ve experienced. She is also competitively priced! You’ll get natural hair extensions and not break the bank!!!!Nell GoldmanMay 7, 2021
I came from Monaco Salon, and I’m never going back. Barbara is amazing. Very personal, and accommodating to what you want even on a budget. I look like a million bucks. Found my stylist for life. Cares about her clients and cares about the health and integrity of your hair.breanna frenchApril 27, 2021
The highest quality, most natural-looking hair extensions I've ever had! I've tried every type of hair extension you could imagine, over the past 10+ years. I'm so impressed with Barbara and the system that she uses. She can match your color, texture and uses a method that is non-damaging, and the hair lasts longer than the average 3 to 4 months, of other brands. A big plus for me because my natural hair can be very dry and brittle. I'm also impressed with the "Hair Botox" product that she uses to make my hair smooth and shiny. My hair gets very frizzy in the humidity, so its a lifesaver for me. Much better than the keratin treatments I've tried in the past. I highly recommend Bellarte Salon. 5 stars!Maria KellyApril 16, 2021
Went today with my mama and barbara was so accommodating and nice! Me and my moms hair came out soooo good. I got the Brazilian with cut and my mom got her highlights and cut too with blowout and we look so nice now! We were a mess before, we love her and will be back ❤❤❤❤❤The Enchanted RealmMarch 16, 2021
For the first time in a long time I finally left the salon loving my hair ! It looks healthy and so shiny!! Barbara did a amazing good !!Roxann BoromeiMarch 11, 2021
Today was my first time in the BellArte Studio and it was absolutely amazing! Great energy and cute salon! Barbara did an awesome job on my hair! She is knowledgeable, honest, and straight forward. I told her what I was looking for and she went above and beyond! I have found a great treasure by stumbling upon this salon!!Megan BessMarch 5, 2021
I really liked the result of my hair extension with Barbara. She is a great professional and I am receiving many compliments from friends and family. I recommend Barbara as she is an artist and she works like an artisan.Marcia Johanson (MJ)March 4, 2021
Barbara is an amazing artist! I have high maintenance hair: silver with extensions that include teal and purple. I'd been through 3 other stylists that mostly ruined my mane with bleach and bad extensions that hurt and fell out. Barbara uses much safer methods and stayed late to make sure she did my hair right on our first visit. 3 days later it feels wonderful instead of painful! Will gladly be driving from Pinellas County.C McDFebruary 27, 2021
I am so glad that I came to Barbara At Sola Salons, she is so professional she cut my hair and my daughter hair and treated our hair by using Botox. I can see the difference in my hair 😍. I traveled from Illinois to Tampa just to reach Barbara Salon. Barbara Salon deserved the long traveling. I am so happy for the results that we have 😍hadia alahmariDecember 30, 2020
AMAZING!!! I will follow up with a longer review but it is not possible to write how happy I am with Barbra's work! She is incredible! If there is anyone better, I have never seen it! Her Perfectress extensions are amazing! Love them!! UPDATE: 12/2020: I’m still going to Barbra and my hair gets better and better. I love these! She’s the best!Amy SmithDecember 8, 2020
Barbara is AMAZING. She knows her craft. Perfect color matching, installation and care. Highest quality extensions. Barbara takes pride in her work and as she says your extensions “become her extensions” She is always a text away with any questions. Very caring and brilliant in what she does. Thank you!!Rebecca SchumacherNovember 21, 2020
I highly recommend Barbra I’ve been going to her for almost two years. She’s very knowledgeable, honest, and will take care of your hair on a personal level. She’s obviously passionate about what she does and I’m lucky to have found her. Thanks Barbra your the best!Tiffany CannistraNovember 5, 2020
Barbara was wonderful! I usually cover my hair out in public, so her private salon was perfect privacy. She did botox for me and gave me honest advice when it came to coloring my hair. She's experienced and really knows her stuff! I really appreciated her honesty and I definitely plan to go back to her again.MAS SOctober 29, 2020
Molly V. SmurlOctober 17, 2020
Such an amazing woman! I really appreciate the transformation you did to my hair ! Deserves every dollar paid. Also, she has a great sense of humor 😀 I enjoyed every second and I laughed for two hours!kenda RSeptember 11, 2020
What a fantastic experience. I get compliments about how beautiful my hair looks all thanks to Barbara. She is truly a genius when it comes to hair and hair extensions. Thank you so much for making me pretty.Caroline LomboyAugust 16, 2020
I love Barbara she is so amazing and kind knows what’ she is doing definitely a great stylist !!Cristina CanoJuly 22, 2020
I came to Barbara with a butchered haircut that I got at a different salon and she put extensions in my hair that looked and blended so perfectly you couldn’t tell I had a terrible cut. I would recommend Bell Arte Hair Extensions!Kimberly ChioneJuly 11, 2020
Bell Arte Hair Studio changed my life,I’ve been struggling all my life with fine baby hair,spending time,effort and money on hair products,hair extensions and other “miracles “ that never did anything to my hair,until I found this amazing salon where I got the hair that existed only in my dreams,I could not hold my tears when I saw the final result.The best experience ever,professionalism,dedication and talent all in one person Barbara the queen of the hair in Tampa.I highly recommend any woman to go there,you will make the best decision.delia sarcaJuly 5, 2020
Barbara was the best. My hair has never felt more healthy than it does now. The color is beautifully blended. The professionalism of Barbara was awesome. She was quick and did exactly what I was looking for. I highly recommend her to everyone. Thank you Barbara as I left there feeling like a new woman.😃Cynthia BurkeJune 20, 2020
Amazing experience! Barbara is truly an extension artist! She took me from damaged, shoulder-length thin hair to perfect hair, and I haven't come across any other salon in the Tampa area that offers the same extensions she does-- non-damaging, quality, and long-lasting. I'm obsessed with my hair!Annie KatzMay 28, 2020
Barbara is amazing!.. I recently cut 4 1/2 inches off my hair due to some bad hair color that did major damage ...I absolutely hated it and couldn't do anything with it . So I decided to try some hair extensions while it grew out .I knew nothing about them and I googled the best hair extensions and it brought me to Barbara ! ...She was so kind and patient with me explaining about all the different ways to do extensions and how to take care of them .. then she recommend what she thought would be best for my hair ..and my lifestyle and she matched my wavy hair and color perfectly !! She did exactly what I wanted and went above and beyond for me to make it perfect 😊 I highly recommend Barbara she is wonderful!!kassandra roushApril 11, 2020
Barbara is absolutely, the best there is! She is so knowledgeable about color, hair extensions, and all the latest trends including Keratin and Botox, that you’ll never find a more talented individual. She is from Italy, and was raised in the industry, by her very talented and creative parents. When she first came to America, she was already a licensed stylist in Europe, and very knowledgeable about the spa business. She is the only one I’ll let touch my hair, and I’ve been a loyal client for over 15 years. It’s not uncommon to watch her fix someone else’s botched hair color or glued-in extensions. She’s a Master at her craft, and she really deserves more than a 5 star rating!Becky StepicFebruary 18, 2020
I have been going to Barbara for a few months and are pleased with the way my hair looks. Barbara uses organic hair coloring that is very gentle on my hair. I am very pleased with the service I receiveDebra PattersonFebruary 9, 2020
Barbara has been doing my hair for 15 years and has always done an amazing job! She always keeps trendy and has the best products to keep my hair looking healthy.Shannon TrzebiatowskiFebruary 7, 2020
I am so blessed and grateful that I found this salon! The quality and care that is put in to you is incredible. Mrs. B is literally an artist with hair. I am NEVER going anywhere else. Truly a magical experience 🙂Mary MorcosFebruary 7, 2020
I am very happy that I met Barbara, she showed me a new type of hair extension that is much better and does not damage my natural hair. Also she is super agile and sweet! =]cl FlFebruary 4, 2020
This is my first time here getting my hair done of Barbara. Its been a long time since i used extensions and with her knowledge my hair now looks amazing.My first time for Perfectress and i love it so worth it...better than Great Lenghts!! I just love this beautiful little italian lady; what a firecracker. 100% recommend this place and Barbara!!! Love it Bella!!!christina winther andersenFebruary 4, 2020
I came to Barbara to help fix a color and cut mistake from another salon in Tampa. Barbara was very knowledgeable in corrections. Not only did she do a color correction, she also did a hair Botox treatment that repaired my fried hair and made it shiny and healthy looking. We also added extensions to help with the choppy holes I had. It looks amazing now! I’m so thankful!Sonia AnayaJanuary 31, 2020
Barbara does an amazing job with extensions! She’s extremely knowledgeable with the products and gives good advice. The extensions are great for my hair! My hair is healthier than ever. Barbara is also very fast which is helpful.Mallory HallJanuary 31, 2020
This place is amazing! My hair extensions are absolutely wonderful and the owner talked me through the whole process and worked with my budget! I never felt pressured and she did exactly what I wanted! Barbra is a rockstar and will give you great extensions and great talks. Going here is like going to your friends house. Always fun, laughs, and you leave feeling better than you arrived.Sabrina SmithJanuary 29, 2020
I have been dealing with hair pulling issues for over a decade. Desperate for a solution to correct my hair length and volume, I came across Barbara and her Bell Arte salon on google and after reviewing her work and her mission as an hair stylist I knew I needed to go see her. After consultation we together decided on the right type of hair extensions for my needs. I have gone for 3 appointments so far now and my hair has drastically improved in growth and has great volume! She is patient and listens to your needs and makes sure you leave the salon with your needs met and most importantly makes you feel good and confident with your hair! Anyone that is looking for hair extensions should go see Barbara as she is very knowledgeable of the latest hair extensions. Highly recommend!Holly JohnsonJanuary 15, 2020
She did an Amazing job on my hair and fixed what another salon did bad she is the bestGiana Meza-paschJanuary 10, 2020
Barbara is amazing! Prior to going to her, I had extensions for 12 years, never have I been so pleased with the results! She has years of experience and is very knowledgeable! If your interest in extensions go to Barbara you will not be disappointed!Angela McFarlaneJanuary 9, 2020
Outstanding! So patient and kind with me. My hair looks beautiful and feels so natural. Barbara is so honest and knows what is best. I do not like getting me hair done, but I enjoyed being at her salon. I would recommend her to anyone. My hair looks better than it has in years. Her style is unique and it shows in her work. I can’t thank her enough.Kristi CalifarDecember 20, 2019
I found Barbara through google reviews. She was a God-send. My hair was damaged from a previous procedure at a different salon and I had to cut off 2.5”. I was feeling like I had no hair! This is the first time I had extensions. She squeezed me in for a consultation. Barbara said she was a hair whisperer and that is no lie. I didn’t have to tell her about my hair history, she could read it from my hair. I ordered 2 packs of hair extensions after the consultation and it was overnighted. The hair is beautiful. Again she squeezed me in the next day because I had to go of town. She is an expert. What a miraculous transformation! I have beautiful hair again. I feel good again. Barbara really saved the day for me. I am already thinking about getting another pack of extensions. lol. And thank you to Barbara’s other clients that I met who were so kind to share information about their own hair extensions. And an enormous thank you to Barbara! She is amazing.brenda harnischDecember 13, 2019
First time getting extensions and adding a more vibrant red to my already red hair. I look and feel like a super star. Thanks so much, Barbara ♥Jennifer WrightDecember 5, 2019

Call Now