Reviews

Hear what our Clients Say About Us

 

Such an amazing woman! I really appreciate the transformation you did to my hair ! Deserves every dollar paid. Also, she has a great sense of humor 😀 I enjoyed every second and I laughed for two hours!kenda RSeptember 11, 2020
What a fantastic experience. I get compliments about how beautiful my hair looks all thanks to Barbara. She is truly a genius when it comes to hair and hair extensions. Thank you so much for making me pretty.Caroline LomboyAugust 16, 2020
I love Barbara she is so amazing and kind knows what’ she is doing definitely a great stylist !!Cristina CanoJuly 22, 2020
I came to Barbara with a butchered haircut that I got at a different salon and she put extensions in my hair that looked and blended so perfectly you couldn’t tell I had a terrible cut. I would recommend Bell Arte Hair Extensions!Kimberly ChioneJuly 11, 2020
Bell Arte Hair Studio changed my life,I’ve been struggling all my life with fine baby hair,spending time,effort and money on hair products,hair extensions and other “miracles “ that never did anything to my hair,until I found this amazing salon where I got the hair that existed only in my dreams,I could not hold my tears when I saw the final result.The best experience ever,professionalism,dedication and talent all in one person Barbara the queen of the hair in Tampa.I highly recommend any woman to go there,you will make the best decision.delia sarcaJuly 5, 2020
Barbara was the best. My hair has never felt more healthy than it does now. The color is beautifully blended. The professionalism of Barbara was awesome. She was quick and did exactly what I was looking for. I highly recommend her to everyone. Thank you Barbara as I left there feeling like a new woman.😃Cynthia BurkeJune 20, 2020
Amazing experience! Barbara is truly an extension artist! She took me from damaged, shoulder-length thin hair to perfect hair, and I haven't come across any other salon in the Tampa area that offers the same extensions she does-- non-damaging, quality, and long-lasting. I'm obsessed with my hair!Annie KatzMay 28, 2020
Barbara is amazing!.. I recently cut 4 1/2 inches off my hair due to some bad hair color that did major damage ...I absolutely hated it and couldn't do anything with it . So I decided to try some hair extensions while it grew out .I knew nothing about them and I googled the best hair extensions and it brought me to Barbara ! ...She was so kind and patient with me explaining about all the different ways to do extensions and how to take care of them .. then she recommend what she thought would be best for my hair ..and my lifestyle and she matched my wavy hair and color perfectly !! She did exactly what I wanted and went above and beyond for me to make it perfect 😊 I highly recommend Barbara she is wonderful!!kassandra roushApril 11, 2020
Best in town for extensions and matching color!Alison FitzGeraldMarch 4, 2020
Barbara is absolutely, the best there is! She is so knowledgeable about color, hair extensions, and all the latest trends including Keratin and Botox, that you’ll never find a more talented individual. She is from Italy, and was raised in the industry, by her very talented and creative parents. When she first came to America, she was already a licensed stylist in Europe, and very knowledgeable about the spa business. She is the only one I’ll let touch my hair, and I’ve been a loyal client for over 15 years. It’s not uncommon to watch her fix someone else’s botched hair color or glued-in extensions. She’s a Master at her craft, and she really deserves more than a 5 star rating!Becky StepicFebruary 18, 2020
I have been going to Barbara for a few months and are pleased with the way my hair looks. Barbara uses organic hair coloring that is very gentle on my hair. I am very pleased with the service I receiveDebra PattersonFebruary 9, 2020
Barbara has been doing my hair for 15 years and has always done an amazing job! She always keeps trendy and has the best products to keep my hair looking healthy.Shannon TrzebiatowskiFebruary 7, 2020
I am so blessed and grateful that I found this salon! The quality and care that is put in to you is incredible. Mrs. B is literally an artist with hair. I am NEVER going anywhere else. Truly a magical experience 🙂Mary MorcosFebruary 7, 2020
I am very happy that I met Barbara, she showed me a new type of hair extension that is much better and does not damage my natural hair. Also she is super agile and sweet! =]Clarissa FloresFebruary 4, 2020
This is my first time here getting my hair done of Barbara. Its been a long time since i used extensions and with her knowledge my hair now looks amazing.My first time for Perfectress and i love it so worth it...better than Great Lenghts!! I just love this beautiful little italian lady; what a firecracker. 100% recommend this place and Barbara!!! Love it Bella!!!christina winther andersenFebruary 4, 2020
I came to Barbara to help fix a color and cut mistake from another salon in Tampa. Barbara was very knowledgeable in corrections. Not only did she do a color correction, she also did a hair Botox treatment that repaired my fried hair and made it shiny and healthy looking. We also added extensions to help with the choppy holes I had. It looks amazing now! I’m so thankful!Sonia AnayaJanuary 31, 2020
Barbara does an amazing job with extensions! She’s extremely knowledgeable with the products and gives good advice. The extensions are great for my hair! My hair is healthier than ever. Barbara is also very fast which is helpful.Mallory HallJanuary 31, 2020
This place is amazing! My hair extensions are absolutely wonderful and the owner talked me through the whole process and worked with my budget! I never felt pressured and she did exactly what I wanted! Barbra is a rockstar and will give you great extensions and great talks. Going here is like going to your friends house. Always fun, laughs, and you leave feeling better than you arrived.Sabrina SmithJanuary 29, 2020
I have been dealing with hair pulling issues for over a decade. Desperate for a solution to correct my hair length and volume, I came across Barbara and her Bell Arte salon on google and after reviewing her work and her mission as an hair stylist I knew I needed to go see her. After consultation we together decided on the right type of hair extensions for my needs. I have gone for 3 appointments so far now and my hair has drastically improved in growth and has great volume! She is patient and listens to your needs and makes sure you leave the salon with your needs met and most importantly makes you feel good and confident with your hair! Anyone that is looking for hair extensions should go see Barbara as she is very knowledgeable of the latest hair extensions. Highly recommend!Holly JohnsonJanuary 15, 2020
She did an Amazing job on my hair and fixed what another salon did bad she is the bestGiana Meza-paschJanuary 10, 2020
Barbara is amazing! Prior to going to her, I had extensions for 12 years, never have I been so pleased with the results! She has years of experience and is very knowledgeable! If your interest in extensions go to Barbara you will not be disappointed!Angela McFarlaneJanuary 9, 2020
Outstanding! So patient and kind with me. My hair looks beautiful and feels so natural. Barbara is so honest and knows what is best. I do not like getting me hair done, but I enjoyed being at her salon. I would recommend her to anyone. My hair looks better than it has in years. Her style is unique and it shows in her work. I can’t thank her enough.Kristi CalifarDecember 20, 2019
I found Barbara through google reviews. She was a God-send. My hair was damaged from a previous procedure at a different salon and I had to cut off 2.5”. I was feeling like I had no hair! This is the first time I had extensions. She squeezed me in for a consultation. Barbara said she was a hair whisperer and that is no lie. I didn’t have to tell her about my hair history, she could read it from my hair. I ordered 2 packs of hair extensions after the consultation and it was overnighted. The hair is beautiful. Again she squeezed me in the next day because I had to go of town. She is an expert. What a miraculous transformation! I have beautiful hair again. I feel good again. Barbara really saved the day for me. I am already thinking about getting another pack of extensions. lol. And thank you to Barbara’s other clients that I met who were so kind to share information about their own hair extensions. And an enormous thank you to Barbara! She is amazing.brenda harnischDecember 13, 2019
First time getting extensions and adding a more vibrant red to my already red hair. I look and feel like a super star. Thanks so much, Barbara ♥Jennifer WrightDecember 5, 2019
Barbara did an amazing job with my hair extensions!!! She removed all the bad extentions previously from another hair stylist and redid my hair. It is beautiful and I mean Beautiful. She is the best!!! Recommend her highly, will never seek ant other stylist, she knows her business'Katherine GermanoNovember 4, 2019
I went with cold fusion extensions because my hair is very thin, fine and straight, since getting my extensions with Barbara, my natural hair has grown SO well. These extensions have not damaged my hair at all, and with proper aftercare, they have stayed in great condition! Barbara has totally changed my confidence and my life! She is very professional, quick and efficient and knows what she's doing. Absolutely recommend cold fusion with her!Nicole HolsteinOctober 15, 2019
Barbara transformed my hair from limp and lifeless to full and radiant. She is very knowledgeable and talented and uses only top of the line products. She is a joy to work with and a true professional. If you want hair extensions and highlights done right, go see Barbara! Highly recommend!Nancy OJuly 19, 2019
Sono andata da barbara per un extension is the best in the world of number one, thank you for your BarbarapasiJune 12, 2019
Barbara is fantastic! She took the time to educate me about hair extensions and helped me choose the right kind for me. Barbara is honest and passionate and great at what she does. I needed a color correction and she matched my natural color very well and matched the dye to the color of the extensions. Very good at color matching.Marlie VaughnApril 27, 2019
First time getting extensions and adding a more vibrant red to my already red hair. I look and feel like a super star. Thanks so much, Barbara ♥Collette MontgomeryApril 12, 2019
I couldn’t be any happier!!! Barbara was soo helpful and made this process so simple, and left my hair looking amazing! She really is the best!! Highly recommend her!CPC ChloeApril 9, 2019
I was so lucky to find Barbara when I first moved here. I have naturally curly hair so finding a stylist who is proficient in cutting my hair is not usually an easy task. Barbara has continued to exceed my expectations and I always love how my hair looks and feels when she has done her magic!Carlei ReganApril 9, 2019
I absolutely LOVE Barbara and will never trust anyone else with my hair!! After having it completely fried at another salon, I’ve been seeing Barbara and she has brought it back to health. She is not only a fantastic hair stylist but also a complete pleasure to be around! If you are looking for a stylist, she’s your woman!Kristen BornsteinApril 3, 2019
Big thanks to Barbra for seeing the seriousness of my situation and getting me in so quickly to assess my prior extention job. Even better than that giving relief by removing those terrible links that were installed. U really made me feel confident in work and I'm excited to have you properly redo my hair. Should have come to u first .Brianna DeandreaApril 3, 2019
I have been going to Bell Arte Hair Studio for about six months now after having recently moved to Florida and I can honestly say that I have made Bell Arte my home for hair. Barbara is very passionate about what she does and that is evident in her work and communication. I have ethnic hair and she installed micro links that look great and seamlessly blend into my hair. I would highly recommend her!Skiddit OfiicialApril 1, 2019
Such a blessing to have met Barbara through her sweet daughter. Barbara genuinely cares for her clients and the health of their hair. She goes above and beyond. She is extremely knowledgeable and does a beautiful job! Very pleased and thankful. ♥️ DanaDana SMarch 28, 2019
I spent almost two years getting heat fusion extensions. They shed all the time and I was spending so much money . Then I found Barbara and have been with her for a year . Finally my hair is growing and now I get Perfectress extensions. I am in love. She is amazing and does a wonderful job.Martha VancampFebruary 26, 2019
Amazing service! She knows what I want before I even do. The first time I ever got extensions so I obviously left them in longer than you’re supposed to and they still lasted so long! Amazing products and experience overall! Would highly recommend!!Farwa TahirFebruary 22, 2019
Barbara got me set up with clip in extensions and was extremely thorough and helpful with me from showing me how to put them in to actually going through each weft with me. She goes above and beyond to make sure you are content with your purchase! The quality of the extensions is AMAZING and I highly recommend her!!Kelsey RFebruary 1, 2019
She is the best in town and the whole Florida!! My hair had heat damage and it looks awful so I didn’t want to cut it all off and lose my sexy appearance 😉! So she recommended the extensions and look!! I have curly hair and she perfectly matched my color and texture. Highly recommended!! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟Rosaly TorresJanuary 10, 2019
Barbara is the best hairdresser in the Tampa Bay Area hands down!!! She’s very skilled, efficient when it comes to time and makes you feel confortable the minute you walk in.Damaris LodewijksDecember 9, 2018
I'm so happy with my hair!! Totally worth the investment. My blonde hair was damaged and breaking. Barbara colored, treated my hair and gave me long glorious hair with extensions that blended perfectly with my own damaged hair. I had given up on beauticians. I would rather go to the dentist then another beautician. I stopped going for regular haircuts because all I wanted was a trim but everyone I went to was only interested in cutting my long hair off. Barbara actually listen to what I wanted and exceeded my expectations. I am so grateful for her expertise and help. I highly recommend Barbara's services.denise endicottDecember 7, 2018
I can't thank Barbara and her family enough for helping me when I needed them. This family owned business is really wonderful and Barbara is extremely knowledgeable, honest and kind. I would recommend her and her MUCH safer way of using hair extensions to anyone. Thank you so much:)1kunoichi1December 2, 2018
Barbara has officially changed the hair game for me ! It may seem like a big investment for extensions , but they will be the best and worth it in the end . It’s not a long wait for an appointment cause she takes time to fit you in her busy schedule. Also she’s the nicest and most thoughtful hairdresser I’ve ever been to and I’ve been through a lot of them . She’s also officially banished my brassy blonde hair forever ! ❤️Jess TempleNovember 21, 2018
I love love my hair thank you so much much BatbaBa you are amazing!!!!Stephanie Sowell FacklerNovember 15, 2018
Best experience! First time hair extensions this summer and it looks so natural and healthy. I love my look and no one can tell!! Barbara becomes family the first time you sit in her chair. She color matched my hair and curl pattern seamlessly. She will be my go to no questions asked. If I could give her more than 5 stars I would! Come get all your hair beauty needs with Barbara.Danielle ValeOctober 4, 2018
Barbara is amazing! I’ve been doing my own tape in extensions for about 8 months and was dying my own hair and basically ruining it, and Barbara has saved my look. Her expertise is worth every penny. I have micro links now and can actually put my hair in a pony without my extensions showing. The hair is so soft and silky and she did such an amazing job blending it nobody can tell it’s not actually my hair, heck I cant even tell! She doesn’t beat around the bush and tells it exactly how it is. I can’t fully put into words how happy I am with her services. I won’t be going anywhere else but to Barbara!Brenna McHenrySeptember 8, 2018