Hear What Our Clients Say About Us

Barbara is fantastic very professional and knowledgeable, I am in love with my hair now omg thank you....,I had extensions put in and some highlights wow.... just perfection. Wish there were more stars... highly recommend for any servicesJodie McDuffieAugust 27, 2022
Kathy ForanJune 21, 2022
I'm visiting here in Florida from Phoenix for a few days and after being on the road in our RV for over 8 weeks I was looking for someone to re-install my weft. Unfortunately I called around and no one would even schedule a consultation until late next week - Monaco Hair Extensions was extremely rude on the phone even though they rave on line about being the best around ... but that led me to stumble across Bell Arte via Google search and Barbara answered the phone. She was so accommodating, asked me about my weft, the brand and type of hair, and even though she wasn't able to install them using the technique she has mastered, she offered me other options (over the phone) and fit me in on a day she usually doesn't work. I went in and she gave me her professional opinion about what she thought would look best and be a better hair extension for my lifestyle and color/match of hair. She ended up installing Perfectress Private Links (2 pks of 14") and the match of color, was incredible - perfection!! I loved how she could fill in areas that were thinner than others where a weft cannot do that. I walked out of her salon a very happy customer!! So happy that I didn't give up calling around because this truly was worth the time, effort and cost - loving the volume!!Patricia HamptonJune 20, 2022
I have been coming here for a while now and love Barbara and Sonja!! The hair extensions are amazingly natural and blend with my natural hair. Highly recommend!!Regan GJune 14, 2022
I am yet again leaving the salon, and somehow always feel like I just had a visit with my girlfriends. I have actually been coming to Bell arte for over a year. I originally had tape in extensions and Barbara introduced me to the cold fusion method. It literally changed the life of my hair. I sincerely feel that my hair is healthier, and that the extensions are less visible. I can honestly say in my opinion the one thing I love about Barbara is she always gives me honest feedback. Example being… I thought I needed new extensions after it being a year. I literally recommend redoing everything. I have five packs and she was like no, The majority of your hair is fantastic. Let’s replace two packs. ( saving me a ton ).. it’s an expensive investment and I greatly appreciate someone that keeps it real and does not make me spend additional funds when they are not needed. I honestly cannot ask for more from my stylist. Also, her assistant- Sonja is top-notch and ever so sweet and kind hearted. I drive 40 mins one way to see these ladies and certainly don’t see anything changing.April LavellJune 10, 2022
I never thought I could have hair like this! I am so impressed with Deborah! She is the best of the best! Thank you Deborah!AshleyApril 26, 2022
I went to Monaco in South Tampa for two years. Hand tide sewings. Are just a weave. It will rip out all your hair. In the end their thread was constantly breaking. I have to drive back four times in three months to have them re-zone. Their stylus are rude there is no customer service. They would not refund me I asked if I could start over with a new stylist and spend more money. They refused. I wrote And honest review and they drop me in as their client and would not repair. The owner is stuck up rude and condescending. Trust me absolutely zero customer service. Once I confirmed with the front desk person in the formula they had used for my hair and had put in the wrong color. When I asked to talk to Krista the owner. She bald faced lie to me and said they use the same color. Ridiculous because they record all their phone conversations. several of their past disgruntled Clients recommended bell Arte. She uses a process called coldfusio. And it does not damage your hair. The hair is European and there’s naturally different colors. And it even comes in several textures including wavy and curly. The color match is impecable. I went to Monica with blonde hair and asked that they color it to light brown. The color is overdid it and it came out black. I was stuck with black extensions for a year. And my hair never matched l.The ends of the weave at Monico were always extremely thin. It just doesn’t compare. The thickness the texture the way it matches my hair. I may update with some pictures. She has multiple price ranges for those that may be on a budget. For different levels and the amount of hair that you buy the actual hair maybe a little more expensive than Monaco. But it lasts for a year and the maintenance is half the price. In the end you will save money. Trust me you won’t regret it! First picture cold fusion bell arte Dali. Second picture weave from Monico extensions in South TampaT AApril 12, 2022
Just wow! By far the best hair extensions on the market. Barbara is amazingly talented and the best there is in the business. I will be moving out of state in the very near future, but will definitely fly down just to have Barbara do my hair. I’ve been to numerous salons and now that I have found the best, I will never go elsewhere that’s for sure! Highly recommended! Take my advice and don’t waste your time going anywhere else.Alexandra DavisFebruary 12, 2022
Barbara and Sonia are absolutely AMAZING!!! I am very picky when it comes to who does my hair. I give them 10 stars. I had relocated to Florida from NY and have been looking for my new hair artist. I googled and read Barbara’s reviews and watched her video and said she just may be the one! It took me 15 minutes there and I knew yes! She is honest about your hair but she also truly knows her art of hair. It’s not an opinion. She works to make you feel beautiful not just do your hair. We are hair married for life lol. She takes her time but is finished at an amazing quick turn around. Hair extensions and color are absolutely perfect! Best I’ve had yet. I promise you will not be disappointed. She knows her stuff! She uses high end products and hair from Europe. She’s a true HAIR ARTIST and a heart of gold team. Love them both!! I have total trust when I am there. I can sit back snd say do your magic and leave knowing it’s beautiful. Meet with her for 5 minutes and you will know. Thanks for all your beautiful work ❤️India FigueroaFebruary 5, 2022
Barbara is an absolute professional! I have blonde hair which can be difficult to maintain, she took the time to educate me on products and techniques to have healthier hair. Love my extensions and honestly the most valuable thing I can say is that since day one I felt like family! Highly recommend this salon!Ananis MakarJanuary 22, 2022
Barbara is hands down the best hair extension specialist in the entire area. After months of research, Barbara was the most knowledgeable regarding the various types of extensions, organic coloring, and hair Botox as well. If you are looking for professional recommendations and gorgeous hair, I highly recommend her!! 😊Stacey JusticeDecember 8, 2021
Barbara did an amazing job with my extensions! The entire experience was easy and quick. The installation and color service together took about 3 hours for everything. I had always been hesitant to try extensions and am very happy that I finally gave them a try! I would highly recommend anyone go to Barbara for extensions or color!Brooke StefanskiOctober 27, 2021
You can stop looking for another salon. I can’t tell you how brilliant Barbara is. I moved here from Ohio a few months back and happened to come across Bell Arte Salon and so fortunate that I did. I am new to extensions and my experience has been nothing but incredible. Barbara is so knowledgeable and so passionate about making every woman look their best. I found a gem when I came across this salon. Thank you again to both of you for making my experience wonderful.Nancy PizzinoSeptember 10, 2021
Barbara is absolutely beautiful inside and out! I highly recommend micro link extensions and it only took her a couple of hours to do 🙂 absolutely obsessed!Nadia KovaAugust 29, 2021
Go see Barbara!!!She is fantastic and saved my hair who someone else totally ruined it. She is an absolute professional and takes care of you 100%. Her color correction was totally amazing and I had a great time too.Roxana DanAugust 19, 2021
There are not enough stars to leave a review here. Barbara is amazing!! I m so happy with my hair. So fast and she s so good! I highly recommend her to anyone! Thann you, Barbara!!!Paula MorosanAugust 16, 2021
I went for a consultation and left with my hair all done. She is amazing, personable, professional, with great energy! This was my first time even thinking about hair extensions and she made me fall in love with them. I had already told all my family and friends about her and her work. Looking forward to going back for a follow up. P.S. Husband approved.Katie PalsoAugust 15, 2021
Barbara is amazing! She did my extensions and they are fantastic. She take a lot of pride in her work and the quality products that she works with. I highly recommend her for all your hair needs.Tracy JohnsonJune 24, 2021
Barbara is very professional and lovely to chat with. Was recommended by a friend for hair extensions and she did not disappoint! I’ve had different kinds of extensions in the past and these have been the best for my hair and way healthier for it. 10/10 recommend!Jordan LeeMay 19, 2021
Barbara is amazing! My hair looks great! I get tons of compliments after every visit!Lina BouayadMay 17, 2021
I’m not new to extensions and I’ve had the same hairdresser for years so naturally I was hesitant to find someone new work on my hair. I lucked out finding Barbara at Bell Arte. She is experienced, knowledgeable, honest, and the quality of her work is first class. I love my extensions and my highlights. I highly recommend Barbara and Bell Arte.Joanne HolbrookMay 14, 2021
Barbara is truly the best in Tampa Bay!! She has helped so many people in so many different ways! If you need your hair done right and want a true professional. Come see Barbara!!Thomas LessingMay 8, 2021
I have been a client of Barbara’s for almost a year now. She has an extensive background in hair extensions. I have had extensions for almost 5 years and she is by far the best stylist I’ve experienced. She is also competitively priced! You’ll get natural hair extensions and not break the bank!!!!Nell GoldmanMay 7, 2021
I came from Monaco Salon, and I’m never going back. Barbara is amazing. Very personal, and accommodating to what you want even on a budget. I look like a million bucks. Found my stylist for life. Cares about her clients and cares about the health and integrity of your hair.breanna frenchApril 27, 2021
The highest quality, most natural-looking hair extensions I've ever had! I've tried every type of hair extension you could imagine, over the past 10+ years. I'm so impressed with Barbara and the system that she uses. She can match your color, texture and uses a method that is non-damaging, and the hair lasts longer than the average 3 to 4 months, of other brands. A big plus for me because my natural hair can be very dry and brittle. I'm also impressed with the "Hair Botox" product that she uses to make my hair smooth and shiny. My hair gets very frizzy in the humidity, so its a lifesaver for me. Much better than the keratin treatments I've tried in the past. I highly recommend Bellarte Salon. 5 stars!Maria KellyApril 16, 2021
Went today with my mama and barbara was so accommodating and nice! Me and my moms hair came out soooo good. I got the Brazilian with cut and my mom got her highlights and cut too with blowout and we look so nice now! We were a mess before, we love her and will be back ❤❤❤❤❤The Enchanted RealmMarch 13, 2021
Today was my first time in the BellArte Studio and it was absolutely amazing! Great energy and cute salon! Barbara did an awesome job on my hair! She is knowledgeable, honest, and straight forward. I told her what I was looking for and she went above and beyond! I have found a great treasure by stumbling upon this salon!!Megan BessMarch 5, 2021
I am so glad that I came to Barbara At Sola Salons, she is so professional she cut my hair and my daughter hair and treated our hair by using Botox. I can see the difference in my hair 😍. I traveled from Illinois to Tampa just to reach Barbara Salon. Barbara Salon deserved the long traveling. I am so happy for the results that we have 😍hadia alahmariDecember 30, 2020
Barbara is AMAZING. She knows her craft. Perfect color matching, installation and care. Highest quality extensions. Barbara takes pride in her work and as she says your extensions “become her extensions” She is always a text away with any questions. Very caring and brilliant in what she does. Thank you!!Rebecca SchumacherNovember 21, 2020
I highly recommend Barbra I’ve been going to her for almost two years. She’s very knowledgeable, honest, and will take care of your hair on a personal level. She’s obviously passionate about what she does and I’m lucky to have found her. Thanks Barbra your the best!Tiffany CannistraNovember 5, 2020
Barbara was wonderful! I usually cover my hair out in public, so her private salon was perfect privacy. She did botox for me and gave me honest advice when it came to coloring my hair. She's experienced and really knows her stuff! I really appreciated her honesty and I definitely plan to go back to her again.MAS SOctober 29, 2020
Molly V. SmurlOctober 10, 2020
Such an amazing woman! I really appreciate the transformation you did to my hair ! Deserves every dollar paid. Also, she has a great sense of humor 😀 I enjoyed every second and I laughed for two hours!kenda RSeptember 11, 2020
I love Barbara she is so amazing and kind knows what’ she is doing definitely a great stylist !!Cristina CanoJuly 22, 2020
I came to Barbara with a butchered haircut that I got at a different salon and she put extensions in my hair that looked and blended so perfectly you couldn’t tell I had a terrible cut. I would recommend Bell Arte Hair Extensions!Kimberly ChioneJuly 11, 2020
Bell Arte Hair Studio changed my life,I’ve been struggling all my life with fine baby hair,spending time,effort and money on hair products,hair extensions and other “miracles “ that never did anything to my hair,until I found this amazing salon where I got the hair that existed only in my dreams,I could not hold my tears when I saw the final result.The best experience ever,professionalism,dedication and talent all in one person Barbara the queen of the hair in Tampa.I highly recommend any woman to go there,you will make the best decision.delia sarcaJuly 5, 2020
What a fantastic experience. I get compliments about how beautiful my hair looks all thanks to Barbara. She is truly a genius when it comes to hair and hair extensions. Thank you so much for making me pretty.Caroline LomboyJune 28, 2020
Barbara was the best. My hair has never felt more healthy than it does now. The color is beautifully blended. The professionalism of Barbara was awesome. She was quick and did exactly what I was looking for. I highly recommend her to everyone. Thank you Barbara as I left there feeling like a new woman.😃Cynthia BurkeJune 20, 2020
Amazing experience! Barbara is truly an extension artist! She took me from damaged, shoulder-length thin hair to perfect hair, and I haven't come across any other salon in the Tampa area that offers the same extensions she does-- non-damaging, quality, and long-lasting. I'm obsessed with my hair!Annie KatzMay 28, 2020
Barbara is amazing!.. I recently cut 4 1/2 inches off my hair due to some bad hair color that did major damage ...I absolutely hated it and couldn't do anything with it . So I decided to try some hair extensions while it grew out .I knew nothing about them and I googled the best hair extensions and it brought me to Barbara ! ...She was so kind and patient with me explaining about all the different ways to do extensions and how to take care of them .. then she recommend what she thought would be best for my hair ..and my lifestyle and she matched my wavy hair and color perfectly !! She did exactly what I wanted and went above and beyond for me to make it perfect 😊 I highly recommend Barbara she is wonderful!!kassandra roushMarch 28, 2020
Barbara is absolutely, the best there is! She is so knowledgeable about color, hair extensions, and all the latest trends including Keratin and Botox, that you’ll never find a more talented individual. She is from Italy, and was raised in the industry, by her very talented and creative parents. When she first came to America, she was already a licensed stylist in Europe, and very knowledgeable about the spa business. She is the only one I’ll let touch my hair, and I’ve been a loyal client for over 15 years. It’s not uncommon to watch her fix someone else’s botched hair color or glued-in extensions. She’s a Master at her craft, and she really deserves more than a 5 star rating!Becky StepicFebruary 18, 2020
I have been going to Barbara for a few months and are pleased with the way my hair looks. Barbara uses organic hair coloring that is very gentle on my hair. I am very pleased with the service I receiveDebra PattersonFebruary 9, 2020
Barbara has been doing my hair for 15 years and has always done an amazing job! She always keeps trendy and has the best products to keep my hair looking healthy.Shannon TrzebiatowskiFebruary 7, 2020
I am so blessed and grateful that I found this salon! The quality and care that is put in to you is incredible. Mrs. B is literally an artist with hair. I am NEVER going anywhere else. Truly a magical experience 🙂Mary MorcosFebruary 7, 2020
I am very happy that I met Barbara, she showed me a new type of hair extension that is much better and does not damage my natural hair. Also she is super agile and sweet! =]Clarissa FFebruary 4, 2020
This is my first time here getting my hair done of Barbara. Its been a long time since i used extensions and with her knowledge my hair now looks amazing.My first time for Perfectress and i love it so worth it...better than Great Lenghts!! I just love this beautiful little italian lady; what a firecracker. 100% recommend this place and Barbara!!! Love it Bella!!!christina winther andersenFebruary 4, 2020
Barbara does an amazing job with extensions! She’s extremely knowledgeable with the products and gives good advice. The extensions are great for my hair! My hair is healthier than ever. Barbara is also very fast which is helpful.Mallory HallJanuary 31, 2020
I came to Barbara to help fix a color and cut mistake from another salon in Tampa. Barbara was very knowledgeable in corrections. Not only did she do a color correction, she also did a hair Botox treatment that repaired my fried hair and made it shiny and healthy looking. We also added extensions to help with the choppy holes I had. It looks amazing now! I’m so thankful!Sonia AnayaJanuary 31, 2020
AMAZING!!! I will follow up with a longer review but it is not possible to write how happy I am with Barbra's work! She is incredible! If there is anyone better, I have never seen it! Her Perfectress extensions are amazing! Love them!! UPDATE: 12/2020: I’m still going to Barbra and my hair gets better and better. I love these! She’s the best!Amy SmithMay 16, 2018

Call Now